Contact Us

If you are a parent, please see contact information for parents here.

Executive Headteacher: Ms C Derbyshire

Headteacher: Ms P Lankester

Address:
Saffron Walden County High School
Audley End Road
Saffron Walden
Essex, CB11 4UH

Telephone: 01799 513030

Fax: 01799 513031

Email: info@swchs.net

Staff Contact List

Area Co-ordinator contact email address below - click onto the relevant name.

Department

Contact - click onto the relevant name to email them.

Art

Mrs Christina Wyman-SmithHead of Art

Classics & Latin

Mrs Claire WheeldonHead of Classics & Latin

Computing

Ms Janet SymondsHead of Computer Science

Drama

Mrs Hannah BenjaminHead of Drama

English

Miss Rebecca JermyDirector of English

Geography

Miss Sarah MakepeaceHead of Geography

History & Politics

Mr Shaun CollinsHead of History & Politics

Humanities

Dr Rachel MillsArea Co-ordinator Humanities

Languages

Mr Michael SnaithArea Co-ordinator Languages

Learning Support

Mr Phillip HeathSENCO

Maths

Mr Jonathan DunningArea Co-ordinator of Maths

Music

Ms Caroline LawDirector of Music

PE

Mr Byron SindellArea Co-ordinator PE

RPE & Citizenship

Mrs Una BrunwinHead of RPE & Citizenship

Science

Dr Margaret Gwyer, Head of Science

Social Sciences

Miss Candice Miller, Area Co-ordinator Social Sciences

Technology

Mr Dan Bennett, Area Co-ordinator Technology

Pastoral Matters Years 7-11 

Year Achievement Coordinator and Student Support Officer email details below. 

Area Co-ordinator contact email address below - click onto the relevant name.

Year Year Achievement Coordinator Deputy Achievement Coordinator Student Support Officer
7
Miss S Gilbert
Miss A Hosking Mrs Barbara Claxton
8 Miss L Coates Miss L Bailey Miss A Hayward
9 Mr Jamie Millership Mrs T Brobbey Mrs Catherine Chasey
10 Mrs B Fox Miss A Lord Mrs Jane Buckley
11 Mr Anthony Wheeler Mrs Alice Thacker Mrs P Banks

 

Sixth Form Collegiate

Director of Sixth Form 

 Mrs Kennedy AKennedy@swchs.net

Deputy Director of Sixth Form
Year 13

Mr Hansard MHansard@swchs.net

Deputy Director of Sixth Form
Year 12

 Mrs Bendall

 ABendall@swchs.net

Assistant Director of Sixth Form

Mr Brown

MBrown@swchs.net

 Assistant Director of Sixth Form

Miss C Oliver COliver@swchs.net

Assistant Director of Sixth Form

Dr E Wood EWood@swchs.net

Assistant Director of Sixth Form

Dr M Toogood MToogood@swchs.net

Study Centre Manager, Employability & Academic Coaching

Ms Bertie SBertie@swchs.net

Study Centre Supervisor
and Admin Assistant

Mrs Chancellor

DChancellor@swchs.net

Student Liaison Officer and Sixth Form Safeguarding Officer

Mrs Chapman

JChapman@swchs.net

Admin Assistant

Mrs Warren

Mrs B Warren