Contact Us

If you are a parent, please see contact information for parents here.

Executive Headteacher: Ms C Derbyshire

Headteacher: Ms P Lankester

Address:
Saffron Walden County High School
Audley End Road
Saffron Walden
Essex, CB11 4UH

Telephone: 01799 513030

Fax: 01799 513031

Email: info@swchs.net

Staff Contact List

Area Co-ordinator contact email address below - click onto the relevant name.

Department

Contact - click onto the relevant name to email them.

Art

Mrs Christina Wyman-SmithHead of Art

Classics & Latin

Mrs Claire WheeldonHead of Classics & Latin

Computing

Ms Janet SymondsHead of Computer Science

Drama

Mrs Hannah BenjaminHead of Drama

English

Miss Rebecca JermyDirector of English

Geography

Miss Sarah MakepeaceHead of Geography

History & Politics

Mr Shaun CollinsHead of History & Politics

Humanities

Dr Rachel MillsArea Co-ordinator Humanities

Languages

Mr Michael SnaithArea Co-ordinator Languages

Learning Support

Mr Phillip HeathSENCO

Maths

Mr Jonathan DunningJoint Area Co-ordinator of Maths

Mr William Scheilling, Joint Area Co-ordinator of Maths

Music

Ms Caroline LawDirector of Music

PE

Mr Byron SindellArea Co-ordinator PE

RPE & Citizenship

Mrs Una BrunwinHead of RPE & Citizenship

Science

Dr Margaret Gwyer, Acting Head of Science

Social Sciences

Miss Candice Miller, Area Co-ordinator Social Sciences

Technology

Mr Dan Bennett, Area Co-ordinator Technology

Pastoral Matters Years 7-11 

Year Achievement Coordinator and Student Support Officer email details below. 

Area Co-ordinator contact email address below - click onto the relevant name.

Year Year Achievement Coordinator Deputy Achievement Coordinator Student Support Officer
7 Mrs Jane Watts Miss Lauren Coates Miss Ami Haywood
8 Mr Jamie Millership - Mrs S Raynor
9 Miss Charlotte McColl - Mrs Jane Buckley
10 Mr Anthony Wheeler Mrs Alice Thacker Mrs Penny Banks
11 Miss Sasha Gilbert Mrs Bronwen Fox Mrs Barbara Claxton

 

Sixth Form Collegiate

Director of Sixth Form 

 Mrs Kennedy AKennedy@swchs.net

Deputy Director of Sixth Form
Year 12

Mr Hansard MHansard@swchs.net

Deputy Director of Sixth Form
Year 13

 Mrs Bendall

 ABendall@swchs.net

Assistant Director of Sixth Form

Mr Brown

MBrown@swchs.net

 Assistant Director of Sixth Form

Miss C Oliver COliver@swchs.net

Assistant Director of Sixth Form

Dr E Wood EWood@swchs.net

Assistant Director of Sixth Form

Dr M Toogood MToogood@swchs.net

Study Centre Manager, Employability & Academic Coaching

Ms Bertie SBertie@swchs.net

Study Centre Supervisor
and Admin Assistant

Mrs Chancellor

DChancellor@swchs.net

Student Liaison Officer and Sixth Form Child Protection Officer

Mrs Chapman

JChapman@swchs.net